Members of Langstone Academy Governing Body

Headteacher Miss V Page
Parent Governors

Mrs G Heath (Safeguarding)
Mr S Jenner (Health and Safety and Premises)
Governors appointed by the Directors or Local Governing Body

Mr D Brentnall (Chair of Governors, Data Protection & GDPR, COVID Governor)
Mrs C Williams (Vice Chair, Chair of Standards and Curriculum, Training and Development)
Mr S Jones (Chair of Finance and Resources, Inclusion and Attendance)
Mr B Sherwell (Health and Safety and Premises)
Clerk Mrs J Pateman

All Governors can be contacted via the school or in writing via the school office.

As a group the Governors work together with the Headteacher  to ensure that the quality of education provided by Langstone Infant School meets the needs of all the learners.

In order to do this the Governors are involved in the life of the school in many ways. They visit the school frequently and support the numerous school functions, as well as attending the half termly formal meetings where they are able to ask challenging questions, provide the support and offer knowledge from their own work based skills.

After the Governors meet together, the minutes of these meetings are available on request. Governors’ committees also meet regularly to consider more specific areas of the school such as finance, staffing, health and safety and security, pupils’ welfare and the curriculum.

See the list of Governors and their interests.

See attendance for 2019-2020 to date.


Mr D Brentnall

Chair of Governors

Mrs C Williams

Vice Chair, Training and Development

Mrs G Heath


Mr S Jones

SEN Liaison